Murder Mystery · mystery

When the Grits Hit the Fan by Maddie Day

whenthegritshitthefan

***I was given the opportunity to read this ARC for an honest review***

4 STARS!

Ever since I can remember, I have been watching or reading some sort of murder mystery. Thanks to my mother, I grew up watching TV shows like Perry Mason, Columbo and Murder, She Wrote. The Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew mysteries were either read to me or on my own.

I haven’t read this authors books before and I really enjoyed reading this book as it was a great mystery that kept me on my toes! I loved that is didn’t give anything away and keeping the reader guessing as to who’s done it.
I loved the characters of this small town. The simplicity of the town and the people that live there. I also love the idea of a country store with a diner like eatery. (I wish I had one in my town!) The diner, as it became in this story, is like a local focal point for everyone to gather. Which also help collect the clues to figuring out who committed the crime.

I am definitely recommending this author for others that love murder mysteries to read. And I can’t wait to read Maddie Day’s other mysteries for the country store series!

Leave a Reply

